CONDORSTOWN, Calif. – The Bakersfield Condors are proud to announce that Keegan Lowe has been named the team’s winner of the IOA/Specialty Man of the Year award for his outstanding contributions to the Bakersfield community during the 2018-19 season.
LOWE – IOA/Specialty Man of the Year Award Winner (Bakersfield Condors)
  • In his second season in Bakersfield and first as the team’s captain, Lowe displayed tremendous leadership on and off the ice
  • Keegan hosted a Suite Night at a game for local foster boys, aged 5-16, complete with a suite to the game, VIP experience, and locker room tour to meet the team post-game
  • He took the lead on many community initiatives including Tip-A-Condor, Kids Club Party, and delivering teddy bears from Teddy Bear Toss to local children in hospitals
Lowe is now one of 31 finalists for the AHL’s 2018-19 Yanick Dupre Memorial Award, honoring the overall IOA/Specialty Man of the Year. The league award is named after the former Hershey Bears forward and AHL All-Star who died in 1997 following a 16-month battle with leukemia. The winner will be announced at a later date.