Season-Opening Roster Announced

CONDORSTOWN – The Bakersfield Condors, ECHL affiliate of the Edmonton Oilers, announced today the team’s 24-man season opening roster.

Captains will be announced tonight at Goose Loonies from 6-8 p.m. where the whole team will be present. Fans can come to the Fun Fall Kickoff for $5 or if you’re a member of the Downtown Business Association, it is $3 to get in.


33 Paul Karpowich

34 Tyler Bunz


2 Erik Burgdoerfer

3 Wes Cunningham

4 Joey Leach

5 Daniel Sobotka – reserve

6 Joe Marciano

7 George Hughes

8 Nick Pageau

24 Scott Macaulay

47 Kyle Haines – 21-day IR


10 Blair Macaulay

11 Luke Greiner

12 Chris Collins

14 Brett Lutes

18 Jordan Knackstedt

20 Tyler Brenner

21 Greg Burgdoerfer – reserve

22 Gary Steffes

25 Jake Morley

27 Nicholas Tremblay

44 Cameron Abney

77 Chase Schaber

89 Louke Oakley


19 Joel Broda (Oklahoma City)

55 Brett Lyon (Abbotsford)

Download 2013-14 Condors schedule:  Click here

Opening Night is TOMORROW! Tickets just $10/month

Don’t miss Opening Night when the Condors host the Colorado Eagles on Friday Oct. 18! Queen Victoria, the world famous Condor, will make a special encore appearance and we’ll give away 2,000 Angry Birds plush hats. Click here to see all of the great, family fun promotions announced. Ticket packages are on sale now for the 2013-14 season for just $10/month. Click here or call 324-PUCK (7825) for more information.


View our videos on YouTube   Find us on Pinterest