CONDORSTOWN, Calif. – The Bakersfield Condors are proud to announce that D Bryce Aneloski has been named the team’s winner of the IOA/American Specialty Man of the Year award for his outstanding contributions to the Bakersfield community during the 2016-17 season.
BRYCE ANELOSKI – Condors IOA / American Specialty Man of the Year 
  • Always the first to volunteer for community involvement including delivering teddy bears to local kids in need
  • Part of the Condors Comrades program, Brynce connected with local athletes from Special Olympics at various events throughout the year including a night of bowling
  • Worked with Dignity Health to take part in the annual Bakersfield Christmas parade and organized teammates for the float and participation
  • He supported local youth hockey, including the Jr. Condors program, to help coach practice and mentor young players
Aneloski is now one of 30 finalists for the 2016-17 Yanick Dupre Memorial Award, honoring the overall IOA / American Specialty Man of the Year. The league award is named after the former Hershey Bears forward and AHL All-Star who died in 1997 following a 16-month battle with leukemia. The winner of the Yanick Dupre Memorial Award will be announced by the American Hockey League at a later date.