ECHL Announces starting lineup for the 2011 ECHL All-Star Classic

PRINCETON, N.J. – The ECHL on Wednesday announced the starting lineup for the ECHL All-Stars for the 2011 ECHL All-Star Classic presented by CCM. The rest of the ECHL All-Star Team will be announced tomorrow.

The 2011 ECHL All-Star Classic presented by CCM will be hosted by the Bakersfield Condors at Rabobank Arena and played on Jan. 26, 2011. This year’s format features the host team taking on a team of ECHL All-Stars.

There have been 52 players from the All-Star Game who have gone on to play in the National Hockey League, including 36 since 2002 when the lineups began having players who coaches felt were prospects to move up to a higher level.

ECHL All-Star Starters

G – Michael Ouzas, Las Vegas (16 gp, 11-3-1, 1 shutout, 2.24 GAA, .921 save pct.)

D – P.J. Atherton, Victoria (29 gp, 6g, 15a, 21 pts)
D – Julien Brouillette, Greenville (25 gp, 11g, 12a, 23 pts)
F – Brendan Connolly, Greenville (27 gp, 13g, 15a, 28 pts)
F – Mark Derlago, Idaho (30 gp, 15g, 16a, 31 pts)
F – Mitch Fadden, Florida (32 gp, 15g, 32a, 47 pts)

The starting lineup is determined in voting by ECHL coaches, team captains, media directors, broadcasters and media members.

Click here to visit and read the entire release.