Protected List Announced

CONDORSTOWN, Calif. – The Bakersfield Condors, owned by the Edmonton Oilers, announced their 20-player protected list. This is the first of a three-step process which ECHL teams use to reserve the rights to ECHL contracted players for the 2014-15 season.
Upcoming important roster dates:
Season-ending rosters – June 16 (maximum 20 players)
Qualifying offers – July 1 (maximum 8 players)
Erik Burgdoerfer
Collin Bowman
Wes Cunningham
Travis Gawryletz
Kyle Haines
Joe Marciano
George Hughes
Colin Joe
Nick Pageau
Spencer Bennett
Joel Broda
Chris Collins
Jordan Knackstedt
C.J. Lee
Ryan Little
Nick MacNeil
Chase Schaber
Gary Steffes
Matt Thurber
Ryan Watson
Teams are allowed to protect as many players as they wish provided the players protected meet the guidelines as defined in the Collective Bargaining Agreement between the ECHL and the Professional Hockey Players’ Association which state that teams shall retain the rights to each player that:

1. Signed an SPC in 2013-14 with the Member, and has not been traded or released, OR

2. Signed an SPC in 2013-14, and was recalled to the NHL/AHL or IIHF team, and has not been traded or released, OR

3. Had received a Qualifying Offer last summer for the current Season, DID NOT sign an SPC, and has not been traded or released, OR

4. Has been suspended by the Member or League, and has not been traded or released, OR

5. Signed an SPC on or after the first day of the 2013-14 Regular Season, then subsequently signed an NHL/AHL contract, and has not been traded or released, OR

6. Has executed the ECHL Retirement Form, and has not been traded or released.

Protected lists may exceed 20 players.

View our videos on YouTube   Find us on Pinterest