All seven Pacific Division teams will participate in a postseason tournament to decide the John D. Chick Trophy winner as division champion. The fourth through seventh-place clubs in the regular-season standings will play a single-elimination play-in, held at FivePoint Arena in Irvine, Calif., to determine who will join the top three teams in the best-of-three semifinals. All semifinals and finals games will be hosted by the highest seeded team in each series.

The semifinal winners will advance to a best-of-three finals, with that winner being awarded the John D. Chick Trophy as champions of the Pacific Division; the Chick Trophy has been presented to an AHL division champion annually since 1961-62.

The Condors will face San Diego in the semifinals with the home team still to be determined,

Ticketing information, schedule, and more will be announced next week.

Play-In Series (May 18-19)
Game 1 – Tue., May 18 – #4 vs. #7, 1:00 PT (at Irvine, Calif.)
Game 2 – Tue., May 18 – #5 vs. #6, 7:30 PT (at Irvine, Calif.)

Game 3 – Wed., May 19 – Game 1 winner vs. Game 2 winner, 7:00 PT (at Irvine, Calif.)

Semifinal “A” (best-of-3; to conclude by May 24)

Game 1 – #1 vs. Play-In winner (at higher seed)
Game 2 – #1 vs. Play-In winner (at higher seed)

*Game 3 – #1 vs. Play-In winner (at higher seed)

Semifinal “B” (best-of-3; to conclude by May 24)

Game 1 – #2 vs. #3 (at higher seed)
Game 2 – #2 vs. #3 (at higher seed)

*Game 3 – #2 vs. #3 (at higher seed)

Pacific Division Finals (best-of-3; to conclude by May 29)

Game 1 – Semifinal winners (at higher seed)
Game 2 – Semifinal winners (at higher seed)
*Game 3 – Semifinal winners (at higher seed)
*if necessary